Columbus surf-rock quartet Hypnotide recently released a new EP entitled The Ninja and the Sea Monster. Following in the footsteps of their 2015 full-length debut Landlocked, this 6-track collection again features a lineup of stalwart area (at one time) jazz musicians: Larry Marotta and Aaron Quinn (guitars), Joe Nelson (drums),Continue Reading

Columbus guitarist/multi-instrumentalist David Kaplan recently released an album entitled Same Room, Different Hotel, “a throwback to 50’s and 60’s, swanky, space-age pop stylings” composed while traveling the world and recorded with Columbus’ own Dave DeWitt, Jim Ed Cobbs, and Louis Tsamous, plus former Columbusite Bill Barner. Kaplan provided some background:Continue Reading