The RFG Quintet Returns to Dick's Den This Friday

The RFG Quintet returns to Dick’s Den this Friday after a bit of a hiatus from regular performances around Columbus. The group, which has been together for four years, is led by trombonist Evan Oberla and also features Kevin O’Neill on tenor, soprano and flute, keyboardist Matteo Amburgy, bassist Nate Smith, and drummer Maxwell Button. The group will be performing many songs from their latest album, “May Your Vice Be Nice”, along with various covers and new originals. In fact, RFG CD’s will be available at the show for $5 rather than the usual $10.

The band has a mantra to always play new music and recreate older music with a fresh touch that is molded by the individual voices in the band…and whatever else they feel like playing. After 4+ years together, the band has become very tight, playing off each other’s ideas naturally, a testament to the maturity and talent that these musicians possess. If you get a chance, this is a show that shouldn’t be missed.

RFG Quintet
Dicks Den
Friday, February 4th
10pm, $4 Cover

RFG Quintet on Facebook:

Leave a Reply